Your cart is empty

Soundtrack - Blues Brothers 2000

Soundtrack: Blues Brothers 2000 (CD)


Whether or not it reaches the heights of its predecessor is the stuff of water-cooler debates. One thing is for... Read More »
Music Genre


Unavailable for purchase at this time

Add to Wishlist

Share it!

Bookmark & Share
Whether or not it reaches the heights of its predecessor is the stuff of water-cooler debates. One thing is for sure, though: this album smokes! Blues fans as well as rock listeners will definitely take a liking to BLUES BROTHERS 2000. There are some fine originals and re-workings here and the tempo never slows. The musicianship throughout is excellent, but doesn't sacrifice spontaneity. This is borne out by "Born In Chicago" (with a wailin' harmonica solo), "The Blues Don't Bother Me" and "Maybe I'm Wrong." While The Blues Brothers Band provides a solid backing, there are also some funky vocals by Dr. John and Aretha Franklin. While many legends participate on this album, legends-to-be also contribute: Johnny Lang, Erykah Badu, and Blues Traveler represent the next generation. All in all, this soundtrack is a fine continuation of the Blues Brothers legacy (and some excellent party music to boot!).
Label / Studio
Recording Environment
Media Content Format
Original year of release
Number of Discs
Year of release
Cast & Crew
Original Soundtrack (Music Performer)
Paul Shaffer (Producer)

Disc 1:

  1. Born in Chicago - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  2. Blues Don't Bother Me - Matt "Guitar" Murphy
  3. Harmonica Musings - John Popper
  4. Cheaper to Keep Her - Dan Aykroyd
  5. Perry Mason Theme - Blues Brothers Band
  6. Looking for a Fox - Dan Aykroyd
  7. I Can't Turn You Loose - Blues Brothers Band
  8. Respect - Blues Brothers Band
  9. 634-5789 (Soulsville, U.S.A.) - Blues Brothers Band
  10. Maybe I'm Wrong - Blues Traveler
  11. Riders in the Sky (A Cowboy Legend) - Dan Aykroyd
  12. John the Revelator - Faith Chorale
  13. Let There Be Drums - Carl Lafong Trio
  14. Season of the Witch - Blues Brothers Band
  15. Funky Nassau - Dan Aykroyd
  16. How Blue Can You Get? - Louisiana Gator Boys
  17. Turn On Your Love Light - Dan Aykroyd
  18. New Orleans - Blues Brothers Band

For the latest in new releases, giveaways and online music!

See all »

Chaos Recommends

  • Boyhood Boyhood $19.95
  • SpongeBob Movie, The: Sponge Out of Water SpongeBob Movie, The: Sponge Out of Water $46.95
  • Inherent Vice Inherent Vice $29.95 is owned and operated by Elan Media Partners. Site design and brands copyright © 2012 Chaos Entertainment Pty Ltd.
Content and product information copyright © 2012 Elan Media Partners or its partners and affiliates. All rights reserved.