Your cart is empty

Feist - Metals (Digipack)

Feist: Metals (Digipack) (CD)


Four years since the release of her Grammy-nominated, Juno Award-winning, Gold selling album, The Reminder,... Read More »
Music Genre
Indie, Pop


Awaiting stock from our suppliers

Add to Cart
Add to Wishlist

Share it!

Bookmark & Share
Four years since the release of her Grammy-nominated, Juno Award-winning, Gold selling album, The Reminder, Feist returns with her new album Metals, out October 7. Recorded in Big Sur California, Metals was co-produced by longtime collaborators Chilly Gonzales and Mocky as well as newcomer Valgeir Sigursson (Bjork).
Feist wrote the album over 3 autumn months in 2010 in a tiny garage behind her house, after a year away from the spotlight. While the lyrics she has crafted often have an affectingly melancholic undercurrent, the arrangements, in which Feist ups her reputation as a guitarist, unfailingly lift the ear out of melancholy and into inspiration. Metals' songs range from low rumbling and moody ambiences to brutal and intense, as if it sonically maps the fog rolling in and the resulting cracking of thunder. "There's a lot more chaos and movement and noise than I've had before," Feist says.
Feist has provided an insight into Metals via a series of nicely shot online teasers (example: Here's how the UK's Guardian describe the album:
"Metals finds Feist embracing her inner geologist, mining the elements fractured relationships, hard-won wisdom, the natural landscape for their intrinsic worth. Standouts include "Undiscovered First", which reveals a thus-far-hidden kinship with PJ Harvey, and "Comfort Me", a stomp with a lyrical sting in its tail. Other fairy godmothers including Kate Bush and Carole King hover over the track-listing, but never in a heavy-handed way Feist remains her own woman."

DELUXE PACKAGING: 6 panel softpack, with 24 page poster (same tracklisting as Standard Edition)

Number of Discs
Label / Studio
Media Content Format
1350 x 1900 x 140 mm

Disc 1:

  1. The Bad In Each Other
  2. Graveyard
  3. Caught A Long Wind
  4. How Come You Never Go There
  5. A Commotion
  6. The Circle Married The Line
  7. Bittersweet Melodies
  8. Anti-Pioneer
  9. Undiscovered First
  10. Cicadas And Gulls
  11. Comfort Me
  12. Get It Wrong, Get It Right

For the latest in new releases, giveaways and online music!

See all »

Chaos Recommends

  • Bette Midler - It's The Girls Bette Midler It's The Girls $21.95
  • Oz & James Big Wine Adventure: Series 1 Oz & James Big Wine Adventure: Series 1 $24.95
  • Fury Fury $19.95 is owned and operated by Elan Media Partners. Site design and brands copyright © 2012 Chaos Entertainment Pty Ltd.
Content and product information copyright © 2012 Elan Media Partners or its partners and affiliates. All rights reserved.